# Governance 2023/24

**Governing Body Composition:** 

Type of Governor	No.
Trust	5
Parent	-
Staff	2



Name	Type of Governor	Representing	Date of appointment	Term of Office end date	Date of resignation	Pecuniary Interests	Date interest
Anne Isherwood	Trust	Headteacher, Three Towers	21.06.2016	20.06.2034		Chair of Governors – Golborne Community Primary School	July 2024
Christy Abbott	Staff (Teacher)	Three Towers	01.09.2024	31.08.2025		-	
John Atherton	Staff (Support)	Three Towers	01.09.2024	31.08.2025		-	
Anita Hudson	Trust	The Rowan Learning Trust	01.09.2018	31.08.2026		-	
Julie Greenwood	Trust	The Rowan Learning Trust	22.03.2024	21.03.2028		Company Director, Halton Credit Union.	2002
Michael Greenwood	Trust	The Rowan Learning Trust	22.03.2024	21.03.2028		Company Director, Halton Credit Union Ltd	2024
Lauren Gutherie	Trust	The Rowan Learning Trust	22.03.2024	21.03.2028		Parent works at Three Towers	2024
Sam Evans	Director of Operations	Three Towers	21.06.2016			-	
Liz Roberts	Clerk to Governors	The Rowan Learning Trust	21.06.2016			-	

### Contacts

Liz Roberts (Clerk to Governors) e.roberts@rlt.education

#### **Committee Structure**

Local Governing Body
Michael Greenwood (Chair)
Anne Isherwood (Headteacher)
Christy Abbott
John Atherton
Julie Greenwood
Lauren Gutherie
Anita Hudson
Sam Evans

## **Specific Responsibilities**

Role	Date of appointment	Term of office end date
Michael Greenwood (Chair)	02.09.2024	01.09.2025

## Attendance record – Local Governing Body meetings 2023/24

Governor	Meetings attended	Out of a possible
Christy Abbott	4	4
John Atherton	2	4
Julie Greenwood	1	1
Michael Greenwood	1	1
Lauren Guthrie	1	1
Anita Hudson	4	4
Anne Isherwood	4	4
Pete Smith	4	4
Sam Evans	4	4
Alison Foster	0	3